Support the IAJRC

Click the Donate button to submit any amount towards the IAJRC.

Alternate Donate Method
Send a check made out to IAJRC to:

Ian Tiele
IAJRC Treasurer
3724 Morton Avenue
Brookfield, IL 60513

CD Quick Index

Buck Clayton

Live at The Embers

Product Details

  • Audio CD: Released 2006
  • Material Recording Dates: Probably December, 1953
  • Material Recording Locations: The Embers, New York City
  • Source Material:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: IAJRC
  • Catalog Number: CD-1021
  • Number of Pages In Booklet: 8
  • Total Playing Time: 68:06
  • Remaining stock: Good

Listen to Track Samples

1. But Not For Me
2. After You've Gone
3. Stompin' At The Savoy
4. Medley: Easy Living / If You Were Mine / Body And Soul  
5. St. Louis Blues  
6. You're Just In Love  
7. Medley: Easy Living / Over The Rainbow  
8. Honeysuckle Rose  
9. Medley: I Cover The Waterfront / Yesterdays / California Here I Come  

With Joe Bushkin, Milt Hinton and Jo Jones. These stints at The Embers with the Joe Bushkin Quartet were among the happiest of his distinguished career.


IAJRC Membership Dues Form

Membership Level

Reason for sending payment: